1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

New guy with a PC4

Discussion in 'Prius c Main Forum' started by Slolane, Feb 24, 2014.

1. Slolane

Slolane Junior Member

Vehicle:
    2013 Prius c
    Model:
    Four
    Hi Everyone,

New guy here with a PC4, had it 3 weeks now and am really enjoying it. I have been an auto and motorcycle enthusiast since I started riding motorcycles at the age of 5. At 39 I have had over 45 cars/trucks and 55 motorcycles… it was my hobby (obsession) for a long time. Many years ago when I worked for Honda motorcycles I had 11 at 1 time. I used to race SCCA Solo I and II AutoX, I raced my S/C Mustang Cobra (the Terminator for those who know Mustangs) and then later my friends Lotus 7. Bikes have included many dirt bikes, many sport bikes…CBR929, CBR1k, ZX14, a couple supermotos, some touring bikes like Harley Street Glides and Victory Cross Country as well as a few Harleys. These days I just cruise and enjoy the ride/scene, I’m in no rush. I have 2 motorcycles now that I ride ¾ of the year, one is a touring bike, the other a dual sport. I usually left my Tundra parked but after many issues with it I just traded it in for the C4. We didn’t have the need for the truck much these days so wanted another economical vehicle. We will just borrow or rent a truck for the few times a year we need one.

I’m not going to list all the vehicles I have had but in the economical realm the top fuel savers were a pair of Honda Civic Hybrids my wife and I had at the same time, we did that a few times… 2 Jeeps, 2 350Z’s, etc. More recently a 2012 Smart Fortwo which I really enjoyed as well. I love hatchbacks, closest vehicle that I have had to the C in size/shape is my 2011 Mazda 2 Touring that I gave to my son 2 years ago. He loves it and is happy with the 32-34mpg it returns with his good driving habits.