1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

New HEV/NiMH battery renewal tech. development

Discussion in 'Gen 2 Prius Main Forum' started by Ancel Bhagwandeen, May 19, 2022.

1. Ancel Bhagwandeen

Ancel Bhagwandeen Junior Member

Vehicle:
    2012 Prius v wagon
    Model:
    N/A
    Hello All:
    I am a battery regeneration product developer with prior experience (10 years) in 'regular' lead acid battery regeneration and have developed a Toyota oriented NiMH battery regenerator. The prototype was functionally validated at the University Master's thesis level in 2020.

I have joined the forum to ensure that the product I am developing will meet the needs of the HEV motorists/owners for HEV battery service. Thus far the focus is on fast service turnaround (24 hours),a report on the refreshed capacity of every NiMH module in your HEV battery with a % improvement on each. A 1 year warranty on the battery function. I am familiar with the prolong battery gear and the Nuvant battery gear.

Now, as a DIY guy, these many years, I also try to ensure that I design product versions that the DIY enthusiasts can leverage. Meaning, they can't cost too much but must work without the frills and features of commercial grade products.

Ok...enough about me....Please tell me, what your would want from a battery renewal service and what you would like to see in a bit of kit for doing your OWN battery service.
    Also, how much $$ would you spend on such a device as this informs on the build quality & feature set.

I'll also keep all of you apprised as to the progress of the new product development and include pics etc. Development timeline starts in June/July 2022.

Let's be safe out there!!
    DIY Inventor.
    M.I.T.EE certified, CISCO certified, UNDP awarded for Green innovation.

Panicos, SFO, tangerino and 1 other person like this.
  2. PriusCamper

PriusCamper Senior Member

Vehicle:
    2007 Prius
    Model:
    Two