1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

New prius c owner checking in!

Discussion in 'Prius c Main Forum' started by Jonnie256, Dec 8, 2013.

1. Jonnie256

Jonnie256 New Member

Vehicle:
    2012 Prius c
    Model:
    One
    Yup bought a 2012 prius c(silver)yesterday. It already has tinted windows(20% black). It looks real good. I bought it for $16,500 out the door with only 19k mikes on it. I'm loving the mpg it gets! I am a delivery driver for papa johns and I can tell today my first day driving it that it's gonna save me a lot of $$$! It is a huge residential are I mainly deliver in and at one point today I was getting 56.9mpg!

Have a couple ?'s about the car tho since I am new to these kinda cars. I'm not sure what kinda of prius c mine is? I think it is a one. It has a pretty plain Jane radio and sound system sounds pretty mediocre and has hub caps. Also wondering if it would be hard to install hids in it? Was wanting to install some 6k's. Also how much do keys cost for this car b/c mine only came with one.thanks

2. ShirLit

ShirLit Junior Member

Vehicle:
    Other Non-Hybrid
    Model:
    Two
    Congratulations!! Perfect car for the job! If you don't have cruise control, your car is a one. That was the main reason we bought the two.

3. Jonnie256

Jonnie256 New Member

Vehicle:
    2012 Prius c
    Model:
    One
    Guess it's a one. Defiantly doesn't have cruise control.

4. kingnba6

kingnba6 Active Member

Vehicle:
    2013 Prius c
    Model:
    One
    you can also tell by the seats you have. the one has non adjustable front headrests and the two has adjustable ones. the seats in the one also dont have the "tilt" function where as the two has it.

oh and welcome.

5. lunas_lass

lunas_lass New Member

Vehicle:
    2012 Prius c
    Model:
    Four