1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

Newbie here in Indiana

Discussion in 'Newbie Forum' started by ENEvans, Nov 16, 2019.

1. ENEvans

ENEvans New Member

Vehicle:
    2008 Prius
    Model:
    IV
    I live in Indiana and just bought a 2008 Prius because my 2002 Honda was slowly dying. It was a stick shift, so now I'm trying to (re)learn how to drive a manual and a Prius at that! Any tips, especially now that frigidly cold weather is on tap, would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!

2. PriusCamper

PriusCamper Senior Member

Vehicle:
    2007 Prius
    Model:
    Two
    Expect to accidentally hit the brakes way too hard at times... Also when the left foot pushes the clutch in and it's not there, it can be a bit startling, so keep your wits about you when that happens.

3. bisco

bisco cookie crumbler

Vehicle:
    2012 Prius Plug-in
    Model:
    Plug-in Base
    congrats and welcome!

'i'm (re)learning how to drive a manual' (n)

have the 12v load tested. did you get two working fobs?

learn where the emergency jump point is under the hood, learn how to crawl in the back and open the hatch from inside.

learn how to remove the physical keys from the fobs, and make sure they both work in the drivers door lock.

research the past maintenance if you don't know it, and complete any missing work.

how many miles on her?

all the best!(y)

4. dubit

dubit Senior Member

Vehicle:
    2016 Prius c
    Model:
    Two
    Welcome fellow Hoosier. :)