1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

NOOB Here: Sway/Strut Bar Questions

Discussion in 'Gen 3 Prius Accessories and Modifications' started by Italofontana, Jan 13, 2015.

1. Italofontana

Italofontana New Member

Vehicle:
    2015 Prius
    Model:
    Two
    Hello Prius Chat! Myself and my girlfriend recently (December 29th, 2014) purchased 2 brand new 2015 Prius II’s. She went with the Sea Foam Green and I with the Winter Gray. We are absolutely ecstatic about our new cars. We love the fuel economy and the comfort/features. So far I have done the following to my car:

Plasti-Dip Emblems
    Window Tint

I love my Prius and find myself scouring Prius Chat for things to do to it! I have a question regarding ride stability/chassis flexing. Let me first say that I am in NO WAY mechanically inclined, I understand the basics but have never really done any work to any of my past cars. Here is my question:

When driving down the freeway, let’s say 70-80 mph I find the car feels very “flexy” or “twisty”. I wish I could describe it better and hope someone out there knows what I’m talking about.

My last car was a 02’ VW GTI VR6 that I loved the feel of. Very stable, fast, and it whipped around corners. I understand the Prius is a completely different automobile and I in no way expect it to perform like the GTI. I do however want to improve this “twisty” feeling. From what I’ve seen/read online it seems like a front/rear sway or strut bar are what I need. I am not familiar with these items, I get the general gist of what they do and where they go but I’m wondering if any of you can help me better understand the following:
    1. Which bars/product should I get? Brand? Do I need front and back?