1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

Not quite a Prius owner yet!

Discussion in 'Newbie Forum' started by ralleia, Apr 2, 2012.

1. ralleia

ralleia Active Member

Vehicle:
    2012 Prius
    Model:
    Four
    The forum wouldn't let me register unless I gave a Prius model. Well, this morning I test-drove a Prius V, so that's what I put down! :D

I've been stalking a Prius since fall 2011, flirted with the idea of a CNG Honda Civic, but am firmly back to hunting a Prius again.

Fortunately, my husband has given so much grief to one of his co-workers over that guy's Prius that I don't have to worry about any competition over who will drive it. Hubby would never live it down if he did!

I'm half-inclined to go back to the dealership and just buy the Prius V, but the only thing holding me back is the difference in fuel economy between the standard Prius and the V. The C is right out because I have a family to carry.

Happy to be here!
    -Kris

2. Keiichi

Keiichi Active Member

Vehicle:
    2012 Prius v wagon
    Model:
    Five
    To be honest, ralleia - I went with the Prius v because I liked the room and the back window. I hate the window for the standard Prius, especially that damn bar in the middle of the rear view. And to be honest, the 8 mpg drop, while it means getting 8 more miles out of it, I don't think it is going to be a 'major' difference per say as that accounts more for the weight and size of the car holding it back which would be your 'mom' car for the family. You might also get more utility out of it compared to the standard and make your husband grind his teeth when he does have to use it cause you can't fit some things in a normal sedan that you could with that one. :)

1 person likes this.
  3. spiderman

spiderman wretched

Vehicle:
    2010 Prius
    Model:
    II
    Welcome aboard! Good luck with the choice... either one will do just fine I think.

4. parnami