O’Toyta App: No Charging Info?

Discussion in 'Prime Main Forum (2017-Current)' started by mr88cet, Jul 7, 2022.

  1. mr88cet

    mr88cet Senior Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2008
    2,298
    1,327
    0
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    Vehicle:
    2017 Prius Prime
    Model:
    Prime Advanced
    Is it just me, or does the Toyota app simply no longer show charge status, nor let you start a charge?
     
  2. pghyndman

    pghyndman Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2018
    480
    455
    0
    Location:
    CT shoreline
    Vehicle:
    2021 Prius Prime
    Model:
    Limited
    On the Apple app home page put your finger over "odometer N/A" . You should see a gray line. If it only goes halfway across the screen, slide your finger off the screen or it will go to an alternate (wrong) screen. Keep on touching the "odometer N/A" test until the gray line goes completely across the top, and it will open the "Charge Info" screen. Frustrating yes, but it will bring up the screen.
     
  3. schja01

    schja01 One of very few in Chicagoland

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2005
    1,658
    1,115
    0
    Location:
    Chicagoland
    Vehicle:
    2018 Prius
    Model:
    Prime Advanced
    I can’t get the gray line to go more than half screen.
     
    mr88cet likes this.
  4. DukeofPrime

    DukeofPrime Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2021
    93
    59
    0
    Location:
    US
    Vehicle:
    2021 Prius Prime
    Model:
    XLE
    Mine just went back to normal. Different graphics, but odometer, distance to empty, charge status just showed up ~5 minutes ago.
     
    mr88cet likes this.
  5. pghyndman

    pghyndman Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2018
    480
    455
    0
    Location:
    CT shoreline
    Vehicle:
    2021 Prius Prime
    Model:
    Limited
    Ditto. Mine just started working again too. (Sigh…crappy app)!
     
    mr88cet likes this.
  6. bisco

    bisco cookie crumbler

    Joined:
    May 11, 2005
    99,969
    45,310
    0
    Location:
    boston
    Vehicle:
    2012 Prius Plug-in
    Model:
    Plug-in Base
    O'crappy
     
  7. CharlesH

    CharlesH CA HOV Decal #5 on former PiP

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2005
    2,755
    1,136
    0
    Location:
    Roseville, CA
    Vehicle:
    2017 Prius Prime
    Model:
    Prime Advanced
    Yes, charge management is back, but the Last Parked Location info is still nowhere to be found for my 2017 Advanced. I am in ongoing phone discussions with Toyota support on this. They regularly call me, asking it it is fixed, but I always have to tell them that the "Find" button on the bottom of the screen just brings up "Nearby Charging Stations", "Rentals" and "Parking" (aka Parkopedia, to find parking locations). There apparently is supposed to be a fourth box for "Last Parked Location".
     
  8. mr88cet

    mr88cet Senior Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2008
    2,298
    1,327
    0
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    Vehicle:
    2017 Prius Prime
    Model:
    Prime Advanced
    So then, no obvious reason why it started working again?
     
  9. mr88cet

    mr88cet Senior Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2008
    2,298
    1,327
    0
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    Vehicle:
    2017 Prius Prime
    Model:
    Prime Advanced
    Well now that’s interesting: I just did a pull-down-and-release refresh and it suddenly went back to normal! I’d done that several times. The only difference I can think of is that I’m doing at home.
     
  10. CharlesH

    CharlesH CA HOV Decal #5 on former PiP

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2005
    2,755
    1,136
    0
    Location:
    Roseville, CA
    Vehicle:
    2017 Prius Prime
    Model:
    Prime Advanced
    I had been talking to Toyota support about the lack of Last Parked Location a couple of days ago, and I mentioned the odometer and charge management issue. The support guy said that they knew about that and were working on a fix. The issue was obviously at their end, and a refresh in the app pulled down the fixed data.
     
  11. I do not usually quote myself, but since it is relevant, from: What happened to the Prime app?? | Page 3 | PriusChat

     
  12. schja01

    schja01 One of very few in Chicagoland

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2005
    1,658
    1,115
    0
    Location:
    Chicagoland
    Vehicle:
    2018 Prius
    Model:
    Prime Advanced
    Well mine definitely is still not working and I have an open ticket with Toyota on this.
     
  13. Yes I know that it's still not working for some people, because it seems that the app is not consistently displaying the "active" options for each user. Even my display just changed again.

    Someone over there done goofed big :cautious:
     
Loading...