1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

OMG!! Who is driving a diesel 4x4 now?

Discussion in 'Other Cars' started by patsparks, Dec 13, 2009.

1. patsparks

patsparks An Aussie perspective

Vehicle:
    2004 Prius
    Model:
    N/A
    I'm now commuting in a 4.5 litre turbo diesel Land Cruiser!
    No I am not selling the Prius, the Land Cruiser is my work car, I need the Cruiser for towing the 3 tonne boat I need for work. I also am allowed to drive it home. I no longer commute across the city but now I commute about 70km each way, 55 of that on a freeway at 110km/h.
    I'm now a Marine Safety Officer at Murray Bridge, South Australia.

The Prius will see a lot less use now though.

2. Rokeby

Rokeby Member

Vehicle:
    2008 Prius
    Pat,

Is your fuel provided by your employer?
    If so, I guess MPG is not a real concern.

Still, as a point of interest, what kind of MPGs are you seeing
    * when not towing
    * when towing the boat

3. F8L

F8L Protecting Habitat & AG Lands

Vehicle:
    Other Non-Hybrid
    Model:
    N/A
    Congrats on the new position? :)

4. octavia

octavia Active Member

Vehicle:
    2010 Prius
    Model:
    III
    +1

Sad that you will be spending less time in your prius though.
    Sad times. Sad... sad times... :p

5. jayman

jayman Senior Member

Vehicle:
    2004 Prius
    Well, don't be shy. Any photos of the Cruiser? Has anybody slapped on a sticker "I'd sooner push my Landy than drive a Cruiser?"

Does your Cruiser have the stick shift and V8 turbodiesel?

6. Airbalancer

Airbalancer Active Member

Vehicle:
    2010 Prius
    Model:
    N/A
    WOW that is what I need
    My pick up truck is 18.25 l/100km

7. patsparks

Vehicle:
    2004 Prius
    Model:
    N/A
    Will post pics soon.
    It is a 100 series 4.2 litre 6 cylinder turbo diesel and the company provides fuel.