1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

Possible new gen 2 prius owner looking to see what y'all think

Discussion in 'Gen 2 Prius Main Forum' started by Usmc0331, Jul 22, 2010.

1. Usmc0331

Usmc0331 New Member

Vehicle:
    Other Non-Hybrid
    Model:
    N/A
    Hi I'm new to prii and I'm looking at getting a new to me prius. It's a certified 2007 prius with a back up camera sorry dont know what package but i know its just got the camera no jbl or bluetooth or nav and 42000 miles. It's got a great carfax 1 owner all maintenance done at the same dealer I'm buying for $14642. What do y'all think thanks in advance.

2. 2009Prius

2009Prius A Wimpy DIYer

Vehicle:
    2009 Prius
    Welcome to PriusChat! It sounds like a good car. I don't know about the price. You may check cars.com, edmunds.com, truecar.come, kbb.com etc. and also look at local dealer websites. Good luck! :)

3. cycledrum

cycledrum PSOCSOASP

Vehicle:
    Other Non-Hybrid
    Model:
    N/A
    W/o nav and JBL, it was a package 2 in 2008, likely that in '07 also.

Pretty sneaky how just about all Toyota dealer certified sellers do not list the package. They list options, but not package. :rolleyes:

If you happen to be very tall, beware of Gen2 Prius.

I'll be losing my A** within a couple years selling my '09 (paid for) to upgrade to the 3rd Gen Prius which has a proper driver's seating for tall folks.

4. jstraw20

jstraw20 Member

Vehicle:
    2007 Prius
    Model:
    N/A

If it helps your decision making, I recently paid $14900 for a certified '07 with package #5 and 48000 miles.

5. bisco

bisco cookie crumbler

Vehicle:
    2012 Prius Plug-in
    Model:
    Plug-in Base
    sounds reasonable. i would look around a little and check kbb to get a feel for the price. all the best!:)

6. macmaster05

macmaster05 Senor Member

Vehicle:
    2010 Prius
    Model:
    Two