1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

Prius Touring

Discussion in 'Gen 2 Prius Main Forum' started by rustypipes8, Oct 26, 2014.

1. rustypipes8

rustypipes8 New Member

Vehicle:
    2008 Prius
    Model:
    II
    OK. I am a newbie. I have been following for about a year since I bought my first Prius. Bought in September of 2013 from a Private owner with 68K. My Prius was just totalled with 85K. I believe it was package 2. This car was just totalled by the insurance company after front end damage (bent frame)

I am going to be looking at and hopefully buying my new prius 2008 with 102K on it. Yeah I know why would I buy one with more miles. I am getting alot better price and want to lower my loan payment. The vehicle in question has ALL Toyota service records including the most recent 100K in June of this year.

I bought a 04 Camry from the dealer before in June of this year and is a great vehicle. He is a small time dealer that cherry picks trade ins at higher end dealers in his area....Volvo BMW etc.... he got this car from the Volvo dealer and is reselling.

I have read alot about the Touring models and how few there are, but this seems to fit the bill but it gets strange as the Toyota Dealership records show it as a standard. He did not advertise as a touring but I suspect it may be.......at least it seems to have all the features.

HID headlights (per maintenance records)...............check
    16 inch wheels with 7 spokes check
    extended spoiler............check
    struts (pink and red stripe) check
    springs ( blue paint markings) check
    fog lights..............check