1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

Priuschat really is a superior site.

Discussion in 'PriusChat Website Questions' started by octavia, Feb 24, 2010.

1. octavia

octavia Active Member

Vehicle:
    2010 Prius
    Model:
    III
    Dear Danny and moderator crew,

I've been clicking around this site for a few months now and have noticed a significant quality difference between Priuschat and other specific interest sites/forums that I either frequent, or have tried to frequent.

I think this might have something to do with why people come here drawn by love of the Prius and stay for love of the community. My initial noob questions where answered or redirected by kind members and moderators. Not once have I been left feeling unwanted or devalued here.

I have been trying for three or four weeks to post an avatar on a different forum site. I always get an error message, most of them being that the size I was trying to load was too big but the last one made me laugh out loud:

It really opened my eyes to how good we got it around here. I have never had a problem posting an avatar. (I've proven that over and over), or any other link or attachment for that matter.

I can't post a signature on that site either, they claim that their site is just so popular, that if they allow signatures, the trolls use them to overrun the site.

Ahhh.. They don't know what a true troll is! ;)

I had to smile when I read that and realized how well the moderator team here and infrastructure manages to support us in posting and sharing, and slay trolls efficiently too.

So cute too that they thought their website was that busy. I've never logged in to see over 500 posts since last visit, as happens here on a regular basis. Maybe a page or two in a week or two....