1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

Question for Zaino users

Discussion in 'Gen 2 Prius Care, Maintenance and Troubleshooting' started by ZC1, May 24, 2008.

1. ZC1

ZC1 Junior Prius Owner

Vehicle:
    2008 Prius
    I'm laboriously working on my 2nd coat of Zaino and I have some questions for the knowledgeable people.

I'm using Z2pro with ZFX, letting it dry 30 minutes, then wipe it off with dry towel, and applying Z6, and immediately wiping. The Z6 does seem slightly prismatic.

1. Instructions say use 1/2 ounce or less for the entire car, when I get close to that amount I can't even see that I'm laying down any haze at all, except in the first 1ft square. I'm using magnifying glasses and angling the light, so I'm wondering if I'm applying any at all over most of the car. What a waste of time if I'm not applying enough.

2. Does having it done in my open garage, with less direct outdoor heat/light, make any difference?

3. I have the wrong color for this probably. If the 1st coat of Zaino did anything it turned my car Super White, but I think that's the color I started with so I'd like to think it's actually doing something, but who can tell with White. <grin>

4. How many coats must I put on to see the miraculous results, or lack thereof? (This is hard work, heh).

5. My wife said "The roof looks shinier", but I told her it still has unwiped haze all over it. Even she couldn't tell. Anybody do this on Super White?

6. Last question, if it doesn't get any better looking, at least it might get better gas mileage, ya think?
    ;)

ZC1
    (secretly hoping someone else is doing the Zaino treatment today, misery loves company)

2. bobryeNH

bobryeNH Junior Member

Vehicle:
    2017 Prius Prime
    Model:
    Prime Premium