1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

Quick price check

Discussion in 'Gen 3 Prius Main Forum' started by asteros, Sep 6, 2016.

1. asteros

asteros New Member

Vehicle:
    2015 Prius
    Model:
    Two
    A friend is selling his 2015 Prius.

All I know is 22000 miles, asking price is 14k. I think it's a sweet deal. But I'm new to prius. My local dealer has a 2015 with 34k mils for 15k$. And I know I won't buy a brand new one.

Pls help. I'll use for daily commute of 15 mils round trip...

2. bisco

bisco cookie crumbler

Vehicle:
    2012 Prius Plug-in
    Model:
    Plug-in Base
    welcome! sounds like a great price! make sure no accidents, flooding and etc. all the best!(y)

JTT2 likes this.
  3. DonDNH

DonDNH Senior Member

Vehicle:
    2016 Prius
    Model:
    Four Touring
    What option level is it? Check MyToyota.com with the VIN to see its dealer service history.

$14k isn't a bad price for a 2015 if it has the equipment you need for your commute.

JTT2 likes this.
  4. dorunron

dorunron Senior Member

Vehicle:
    2013 Prius
    Model:
    Three
    15 miles round trip per day? The Prius is NOT for you then. Prius thrives on being driven. Prius performs poorly unless it is thoroughly warmed up. 15 miles round trip equals 7.5 miles one way. 7.5 miles will not even warm up a Prius fully, much less make it perform economically.

JTT2 and exstudent like this.
  5. asteros

asteros New Member

Vehicle:
    2015 Prius
    Model:
    Two
    thanks everyone for the info.
    Yes, this commute is not much, but I didn't know that Prius might not be greatest for this. On average my family drives 7k miles per year outside of commuting, so i guess I should primarily use this car...

thx

6. bisco

bisco cookie crumbler

Vehicle:
    2012 Prius Plug-in
    Model:
    Plug-in Base