1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

Really considering purchasing a Prius c but concerns about if it will get the job done

Discussion in 'Prius c Main Forum' started by SDBoltsFan, Aug 30, 2013.

1. SDBoltsFan

SDBoltsFan New Member

Vehicle:
    2013 Prius c
    Model:
    Two
    I would like to first say that I've done a lot of research but this is something I want to ask the community of Prius c owners for their opinions.

I've fallen in love with the Prius c! I've always kind of wanted a Prius liftback but for some reason the body just did not seem right to me. Not to say that I think the liftback is ugly, but it just didn't seem like what I was looking for. However, when I first saw a Prius c at the dealership I couldn't believe how beautiful it was! I like that it looks more "sporty" than a liftback because I am a male college student. I am not saying I would do anything stupid like street race but just driving a nice looking car around and getting 50+ MPG would be awesome.

Here's the dilemma: I am not sure it can haul my things for me. I am expecting to make at least one 300-mile drive a year. I'm not going to be hauling things like a bed or table or anything but it would be luggage and things like that. I also would probably hitch a bike to the back of the car. I know that the c has quite a bit of cargo room, plus I'd fold down the rear seats. My biggest concern and probably the thing that would prevent me from purchasing it is that the car wouldn't be able to make it, especially when I come across slopes.