1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

Rear bumper spoiler end install

Discussion in 'Gen 2 Prius Care, Maintenance and Troubleshooting' started by A Neon Guy, Oct 16, 2015.

1. A Neon Guy

A Neon Guy New Member

Vehicle:
    2009 Prius
    Model:
    II
    How do you get to the two blue plastic clips? An elderly neighbor backed over a tree stump and mangled the right side spoiler 52108-47010 on her '09 Prius. I have it apart and the holes for the blue clips on the spoiler are ripped. I don't really see how to get to the other side of the bumper cover to push in the clips. I hope I don't have to pull the whole bumper cover. I am trying to locate a used one but they all are priced too high on eBay. Anyone have a spare they are willing to sell cheap? (less than $50 shipped)
    As you see from the screen name I am very familiar with Neons but a total noob for a Prius.

2. A Neon Guy

A Neon Guy New Member

Vehicle:
    2009 Prius
    Model:
    II
    No one's ever played with the rear bumper? I'm hitting a self serve junkyard Tuesday, I'll post results.

#2 A Neon Guy, Oct 19, 2015
    Last edited: Oct 19, 2015
  3. A Neon Guy

A Neon Guy New Member

Vehicle:
    2009 Prius
    Model:
    II
    Went to two yards. Only one Prius and it was the wrong year.:(

4. Dino33ca

Dino33ca Member

Vehicle:
    2004 Prius
    Good luck. Priis are hard to find at some wrecking yards, up here anyways. Maybe phone around to see who has the most in stock...

5. A Neon Guy

A Neon Guy New Member

Vehicle:
    2009 Prius
    Model:
    II