1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

RTOD on hot days, goes away when car has sat and battery has been reset

Discussion in 'Gen 2 Prius Care, Maintenance and Troubleshooting' started by Allyiou, Jun 27, 2022.

Tags:
  1. Allyiou

Allyiou New Member

Vehicle:
    2007 Prius
    Model:
    Two
    Okay, be nice to me as I am a new driver, new car owner.
    I recently purchased a 2007 Prius from someone I knew. The car was pretty roughed up, but was said to have the hybrid battery replaced a few years prior to me getting it. It sat for around 2 years before I bought it and drove it. My dad is a mechanic so her tuned it up and it drives great. The only issue I have had at all is the check engine light (o2s, not a huge deal and will be replaced) and the RTOD. I have been reading many posts here and elsewhere about what it could possibly be because it comes on and drives fine still, and goes away again.