Share your Torque layouts here!

Discussion in 'Prius OBDII Third-Party Apps' started by RavenTBK, Dec 29, 2014.

  1. RavenTBK

    RavenTBK Junior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2014
    17
    7
    0
    Location:
    Apalachicola National Forest, FL
    Vehicle:
    2013 Prius
    Model:
    Three
    Anybody wish to export and share their gauge layouts? I'm still halfway through building my own, and am not satisfied with the outcome. I'd be interested in seeing what the community has done with regards to easy monitoring of Pirii. As I am sure there are some other folks out there that are "just curious" and want to see what others see.

    To export from Torque:
    Long press on a realtime data page, select "Layout Settings"
    Then, select "Export"
    Type in a file name for your gauge export, and hit OK.
    Locate your saved dashboard in your ".torque/dashboards/" folder.
    Make it a zip, and attach it to the thread. :D

    To import back into Torque:
    Save your zip file from the thread on your device.
    Unzip its contents into your ".torque/dashboards/" folder.
    Inside the Torque app, go to realtime data and long press - select "Layout Settings".
    Select "Import"
    Select the file name you wish to import and hit OK.
    Enjoy your new view.

    PS, it should be noted that gauges that reference unknown PIDs will not function..so if you get a layout with non-working gauges, be sure to download the proper generation Prius PID file from the other thread.
     
    SFO likes this.
  2. johnjohnchu

    johnjohnchu Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2008
    210
    93
    0
    Location:
    Los Angeles, CA
    Vehicle:
    2006 Prius
    Model:
    N/A
    Can not find the saved layout in .torque/dashboards/ folder.
     
  3. Rhinoruns

    Rhinoruns Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2015
    61
    38
    0
    Location:
    Madison, WI
    Vehicle:
    2010 Prius
    Model:
    II
    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    I'm still working on this one. Its got a 2nd page, but main one with the dials is what I'm experimenting with. 2010 Gen III Prius with the custom pics loaded. Needed higher contrast with sun hitting the nexus 7 screen. I don't know what gauges are ideal, but my purpose is high mpg -- so timing advance, rpm is interesting to me. I'd like to learn how to make a dial to measure HP and which motor is providing the power to wheels and charging status. Just not there yet.
     

    Attached Files:

    SFO likes this.
  4. Rhinoruns

    Rhinoruns Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2015
    61
    38
    0
    Location:
    Madison, WI
    Vehicle:
    2010 Prius
    Model:
    II
    Should add ... The ".torque" folder is hidden (at least on my tablet) and had to enable "see hidden files" for the file manager app to locate it.
     
    SFO likes this.
  5. PeterPrius2007

    PeterPrius2007 Junior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2017
    21
    3
    0
    Location:
    Kitchener
    Vehicle:
    2007 Prius
    Model:
    N/A
    This is an old thread, but does anyone have a good layout to analyze their HV battery?
    I'm trying to figure out how good (or bad) my HV battery is using Torque Pro. Not sure what to look at yet.
     
    SFO likes this.
  6. 14.4v

    14.4v New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2018
    17
    24
    0
    Location:
    Denver
    Vehicle:
    2003 Prius
    Model:
    I
    what adapter do you use? i only get the main ecu.
     
  7. marlinsmobile

    marlinsmobile Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2015
    103
    128
    0
    Location:
    Sandy Springs (Atlanta), GA
    Vehicle:
    2013 Prius
    Model:
    Two
    Not yet, but I'm going to work on it this weekend (and I'm following this thread with interest)! I just switched to an Android phone (from iOS, where I was using the EngineLink app), so I'm still figuring out Torque Pro.
     
    SFO likes this.
  8. SFO

    SFO Senior Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2017
    2,249
    2,527
    0
    Location:
    Northern California
    Vehicle:
    2007 Prius
    Model:
    N/A
  9. gamma742

    gamma742 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2015
    170
    67
    0
    Location:
    Lexus ES300h
    Vehicle:
    Other Hybrid
    Model:
    Luxury
    Screenshot_2017-12-20-12-11-41.png Screenshot_2017-12-28-13-28-31.png Screenshot_2017-12-28-16-02-36.png
     

    Attached Files:

    SFO likes this.
  10. marlinsmobile

    marlinsmobile Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2015
    103
    128
    0
    Location:
    Sandy Springs (Atlanta), GA
    Vehicle:
    2013 Prius
    Model:
    Two
    Here's mine - I keep it pretty basic, just the values that I need to be able to monitor while driving.

    Day-to-day, I mainly keep an eye on the coolant and battery temps, plus the HV battery current and SoC. If I'm stuck in stop-and-go traffic, I use the gauge to manage SoC, because nothing makes me more annoyed than sitting still with the engine running!

    I log many other PIDs (such as voltage and resistance of the individual battery blocks, fan motor voltage, etc.) I monitor those values by graphing the logs later, since I can't really interpret the values while on the road.

    I've recently switched to Torque from EngineLink (I used to have an iphone). It's interesting that Torque lets you set the list of PIDs for logging separately from those displayed on the layout; in EngineLink, only PIDs displayed on the dashboard layout are logged.

    Screenshot_20180123-221451.png
     
    SFO likes this.
  11. Sezy

    Sezy Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2013
    376
    162
    37
    Location:
    O'Fallon, Missouri
    Vehicle:
    2006 Prius
    Model:
    II
    Could use some tweaking but this is what I use.
     

    Attached Files:

    SFO likes this.
  12. ruggb

    ruggb Junior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2007
    67
    11
    0
    Location:
    Cary, NC, USA
    Vehicle:
    2007 Prius
    Model:
    N/A
    Marlin - when I am sitting still in my 2007 Prius the engine shuts down. Do the newer ones actually continue to run? Bummer if they do. That is what I can enjoy most about being stuck in traffic - not wasting gas.
     
  13. ruggb

    ruggb Junior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2007
    67
    11
    0
    Location:
    Cary, NC, USA
    Vehicle:
    2007 Prius
    Model:
    N/A
    BTW - something changed in Torque. To get to export/import on mine, I hit Realtime Information then the setting gear at the bottom of any screen. Layout Settings is there.
     
  14. ruggb

    ruggb Junior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2007
    67
    11
    0
    Location:
    Cary, NC, USA
    Vehicle:
    2007 Prius
    Model:
    N/A
    I found an error in PRIUS PIDs - The entry for {PRIUS}InternalResistance)08 is actually IR6 and there is no IR8 entry. At least I didn't find one with the equation 0.001*W, though I didn't search all PIDs.
     
  15. gamma742

    gamma742 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2015
    170
    67
    0
    Location:
    Lexus ES300h
    Vehicle:
    Other Hybrid
    Model:
    Luxury

    Attached Files:

    Sezy and SFO like this.
  16. azjerry

    azjerry Junior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2018
    29
    7
    0
    Location:
    Phoenix
    Vehicle:
    Other Hybrid
    Model:
    N/A
    Anyone have a layout specifically for a 2018 Camry LE? Or a set of PIDs?
     
    #16 azjerry, Aug 30, 2018
    Last edited: Aug 30, 2018
  17. Luciano Martins

    Luciano Martins New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2018
    3
    0
    0
    Location:
    Porto, Portugal
    Vehicle:
    2005 Prius
    Model:
    II
    It's my first Dashboard for check Battery.
     

    Attached Files:

  18. gamma742

    gamma742 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2015
    170
    67
    0
    Location:
    Lexus ES300h
    Vehicle:
    Other Hybrid
    Model:
    Luxury
    I have what you need.. are you familiar with Custom PIDs?
     
  19. Ragnorok

    Ragnorok New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2019
    8
    0
    0
    Location:
    New Hamshire
    Vehicle:
    2005 Prius
    Model:
    II
    Howdy all. Prius Noob here, sort of. Got an used 2005 last November as an experiment in mileage that has so far been a smashing success. Get over 60 commuting to work. \o/

    It seemed like my batter wasn't working up to snuff (still had the original) so I found a place to install one on the cheap. I saw they used an app to read the HV codes and that got me thinking I could do the same. Today I searche, and found this thread, which *appears* to be listing battery data in Torque Pro. As fate would have it, I bought Torque Pro about ten years ago and it's my go-to tool for anything OBD. Used it on a whole pile of vehicles, including Wembley (the prius). But I don't see battery data.

    This makes me think my OBD adapter, which was cheap when I got it all those years ago, doesn't expose all the data it could expose. I did look at the OBD/Tool post and it seems most there have used actual scan tools, and the one cheap ELM adapter has trouble getting HV data, too. (grin)

    So I'd like to ask here, on this Torque-specific thread, what OBD adapter works well for getting HV / battery data like I see in some of the posts above. When I get it working I'll post my settings, just to be keeping with the thread. (wink)

    Thanks for your time...
     
  20. SFO

    SFO Senior Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2017
    2,249
    2,527
    0
    Location:
    Northern California
    Vehicle:
    2007 Prius
    Model:
    N/A
Loading...