1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

Should I buy Prius 3 now or wait?

Discussion in 'Gen 3 Prius Main Forum' started by Hyperian, Nov 11, 2012.

1. Hyperian

Hyperian New Member

Vehicle:
    Other Non-Hybrid
    Model:
    N/A
    I'm new to buying a Prius, I live in the Bay Area and I am looking to buy a Prius 3. Does anyone know if the price or APR will generally go down by Thanksgiving and new years or if it won't be much different til new years?

2. RamesesThe2nd

RamesesThe2nd 2012 Prius III - Classic Silver Mettalic

Vehicle:
    2012 Prius
    Model:
    Three
    I just got 2012 Prius Model 3 and got 2.9% APR for 60 months. The current APR deal is supposed to expire on 12/3/2012, so I am assuming Toyota will come up with a similar deal next month for new year / Xmas season. I traded my 2010 Highlander for Prius and my dealer had a lot of Prius in stock. I think I was able to negotiate a good price. It won't hurt to start looking now. Go to your Toyota dealer and see what they have in stock. Good luck!

3. jhinsc

jhinsc Senior Member

Vehicle:
    Other Non-Hybrid
    Model:
    N/A
    It was 2 years ago on Nov 17 when I bought my 2010 Prius IV. The time was right for me and the dealer only had one Barcelona Red IV without the sunroof or tech package that I wanted, and plenty others in different colors. Shortly afterward, price of gas went up, then eventually the earthquake/tsunami in Japan hit and if you could find one, you paid list or more. I am so glad I didn't wait a few more months!.