1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

Should I retire my 2007 Prius?

Discussion in 'Gen 2 Prius Main Forum' started by Luis Arroyo, Oct 15, 2022.

1. Luis Arroyo

Luis Arroyo New Member

Vehicle:
    2007 Prius
    Model:
    N/A
    For context, I'm a student here at UC Berkeley in the bay area; I've had my 2007 Prius for about 6 years. In that time frame, I've gone through changing the hybrid battery, a 12v battery (2 months ago), replacing my catalytic converter since it was stolen (aftermarket is now installed, shhh), and a ton of other stuff. As of current the combination meter doesn't turn on and the ABS actuator is faulty per my mechanics. As of more current like today, I went to turn my car on this morning, and it seems like the 12v battery is dead again( I dont know how since its a new battery). I don't know if I should cut my losses and retire the car or take a few thousand from my savings; fix up the whole car (since I can't afford a new car). Its a headache trying to juggle school and crappy car problems. #EDIT: car's current mileage is around 175,000miles

bisco likes this.
  2. Tombukt2

Tombukt2 Senior Member

Vehicle:
    2009 Prius
    Model:
    Base