Smartkey Seed/Passcode calculation service

Discussion in 'Knowledge Base Articles Discussion' started by 3prongpaul, Sep 29, 2011.

  1. RobH

    RobH Senior Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2006
    2,213
    841
    65
    Location:
    Sunnyvale, California
    Vehicle:
    2006 Prius
    Ok. So you have to do a seed reset of the smart key system and register the new key first. Then add the old key.

    I'd explore the immobilizer menu for any hints. Maybe your copy of Techstream doesn't support seed reset. I don't think European mode has it, but North American mode works on European vehicles. Not really sure, so maybe someone outside North America can map it out.
     
    Raytheeagle and Figster10 like this.
  2. Knightrider

    Knightrider Junior Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2019
    76
    13
    0
    Location:
    Kansas City
    Vehicle:
    2005 Prius
    Model:
    II
    Any luck w this
    I am getting v12 Techstream tonight when I get home- and hope to install it on an old laptop.....

    I have a one silver logo key - that will only do immobilizer. NO sks or lock functions.
    I have bought another silver logo key to have as the master-

    I have been trying to follow along w the many threads on doing this and may have some questions-
     
  3. ericbecky

    ericbecky Hybrid Battery Hero

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2004
    3,998
    2,711
    1
    Location:
    Madison, Wisconsin
    Vehicle:
    2005 Prius
    Model:
    Two
    Have you purchased seed code(s)?
     
  4. Knightrider

    Knightrider Junior Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2019
    76
    13
    0
    Location:
    Kansas City
    Vehicle:
    2005 Prius
    Model:
    II
    I have not-
    Are these pricey?
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Smartkey Seed Passcode
  1. drmanny3
    Replies:
    3
    Views:
    2,663