1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

Some odd things occuring

Discussion in 'Prius c Care, Maintenance and Troubleshooting' started by Daniel B., Jun 1, 2016.

1. Daniel B.

Daniel B. Junior Member

Vehicle:
    2012 Prius c
    Model:
    Two
    Hello all, I'm Dan and i'm new to the Prius world. Barely two weeks ago I purchased a 2012 Prius C two with 48,xxx miles. But unfortunately i'm having some issues. I drive the car to and from work everyday and I like to travel a little bit on the weekends. So far so good. Until today, I picked up a friend for and hour long drive and the car started driving very oddly. When I accelerate the car is very lazy and seems to hesitate as well as it vibrates and lightly bucks somewhat.The engine also never seems to shutdown at stops or in a parking lot. The mpg rating seems to have gone down and when I let off of the gas pedal, the engine revs rather high.Then dies down back to normal and it does this consistently. There are no warning lights and no CEL either. This is the first time ive experienced this since ive bought the car and any other time before this, the car has seemed peppy and smooth for as little hp as it has. I do have an appointment with a Toyota service center on Friday but any opinions or advice you could give me in the mean time as to what it could be would be greatly appreciated. Thanks, Dan

2. bisco

bisco cookie crumbler

Vehicle:
    2012 Prius Plug-in
    Model:
    Plug-in Base
    welcome! who did you buy it from?

3. Daniel B.

Daniel B. Junior Member

Vehicle:
    2012 Prius c
    Model:
    Two
    Thank you. I bought it from a major Toyota dealership in my county. Sun Toyota

4. bisco

bisco cookie crumbler

Vehicle:
    2012 Prius Plug-in
    Model:
    Plug-in Base