1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

Still getting P3000 code after replacing bad module

Discussion in 'Gen 2 Prius Care, Maintenance and Troubleshooting' started by Ewilkes, Mar 19, 2018.

1. Ewilkes

Ewilkes New Member

Vehicle:
    2007 Prius
    Model:
    One
    I am a little new to this, so please forgive my ignorance. My daughter has a 2007 Toyota Prius with about 172,000 miles on it. She got the red triangle along with the VSC, ABS, etc. warning lights. It threw a P3017, B1400 and B1421code. After digging into the code reader (Genesys EVO), it said that block seven was low (14.85V) as opposed to the other blocks reading anywhere from 16.19 to 16.23V. I removed the battery and after finding the faulty module (all the others were within .1-.2 V of each other, I replaced it with one I ordered from HV Hybrid Parts. All of the modules were within a .1-2V of each other. The reader also showed that the internal resistance on each module was at .019, so I took it for a test drive and everything seemed good for the first 5 miles of driving it on the interstate until the red triangle and other lights came on.