Techstream Key for software #DC16118B6C261910B3B70DEF8DCDA400?

Discussion in 'Gen 2 Prius Main Forum' started by Gino Veltri, Aug 18, 2022.

  1. Gino Veltri

    Gino Veltri Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2020
    206
    18
    0
    Location:
    80521
    Vehicle:
    2005 Prius
    Model:
    ----USA----
    Can anyone help me out in getting a new key for my techstream software. Im trying to install it on a new computer but am blocked by this key.

    Software #: DC16118B6C261910B3B70DEF8DCDA400
    North America
    Techstream 17.00.02
    Windows 7 32 bit using MiniVCI cable
     
    #1 Gino Veltri, Aug 18, 2022
    Last edited: Aug 18, 2022
  2. Tombukt2

    Tombukt2 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2020
    3,648
    645
    0
    Location:
    Durham NC
    Vehicle:
    2009 Prius
    Model:
    Base
    Wow 17 version software I haven't seen that mine's like 15.6.
     
  3. Gino Veltri

    Gino Veltri Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2020
    206
    18
    0
    Location:
    80521
    Vehicle:
    2005 Prius
    Model:
    ----USA----
  4. douglasjre

    douglasjre Senior Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2008
    1,277
    485
    0
    Location:
    Orlando, FL
    Vehicle:
    2010 Prius
    Model:
    ----USA----
    contact one of the ebay sellers who do this regularly
     
  5. Gino Veltri

    Gino Veltri Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2020
    206
    18
    0
    Location:
    80521
    Vehicle:
    2005 Prius
    Model:
    ----USA----
    Tried from the Amazon seller I bought the mini vci from. No response with a key
     
  6. Elektroingenieur

    Elektroingenieur Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2017
    2,504
    3,225
    9
    Location:
    California
    Vehicle:
    2016 Prius
    Model:
    Three Touring
    With a Professional Diagnostic subscription to techinfo.toyota.com, from $65 for two days, you’d get access to download a slightly newer version of the Techstream software and to calculate a key to enable it. The key expires at the end of the subscription, however.
     
  7. Gino Veltri

    Gino Veltri Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2020
    206
    18
    0
    Location:
    80521
    Vehicle:
    2005 Prius
    Model:
    ----USA----
    I just had a member provide me a key from a website but it was for a different software # (somehow). It worked but now I’m trying to install on a different windows 7 computer..
     
  8. Tombukt2

    Tombukt2 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2020
    3,648
    645
    0
    Location:
    Durham NC
    Vehicle:
    2009 Prius
    Model:
    Base
    Aw jeez . Get to one machine . Then go from they're . I'd say . Was there an issue with the other machine that wouldn't allow it to work properly I mean if you can get to where you enter the key I would say the softwares installed and should work you just don't have what a key That's a problem so they're really aversion 17 with text stream right now My god I just bought mine a year and a half ago and it was only a 15-5 or something I guess they change the stuff a lot either way none of it seems to get me faster it all runs about the same I'm looking at the dealers latest version right now and the service department and it's on a similar looking tough book type thing haven't even graduated a tablets yet at the dealer and it seems about as slow as my mess so it doesn't seem like. Much has changed.
     
  9. Gino Veltri

    Gino Veltri Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2020
    206
    18
    0
    Location:
    80521
    Vehicle:
    2005 Prius
    Model:
    ----USA----
    i would say so too. In fact it was the amazon seller (of the mini VCI) who said it wont work on windows 8.1. I also encountered an "unable to connect to VIM" error.
     
  10. Georgina Rudkus

    Georgina Rudkus Senior Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2018
    2,724
    1,894
    0
    Location:
    Taylors, SC
    Vehicle:
    2012 Prius v wagon
    Model:
    Two
    Try turming off WiFi on your computer. There is no sign on screen asking for an account number, if WiFi is not enabled,

    You won't be able to access all on line Toyota services, but you cab do most all Techstream applications.
     
  11. lexidium

    lexidium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2015
    198
    92
    0
    Location:
    manchester
    Vehicle:
    2008 Prius
    Model:
    N/A
  12. alftoy

    alftoy Senior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2009
    1,022
    442
    0
    Location:
    Saskatchewan, Canada
    Vehicle:
    2008 Prius
    Model:
    Base
    Link error.
     
    #13 alftoy, Aug 19, 2022
    Last edited: Aug 19, 2022
  13. Gino Veltri

    Gino Veltri Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2020
    206
    18
    0
    Location:
    80521
    Vehicle:
    2005 Prius
    Model:
    ----USA----
    I don’t think Wi-Fi is on. It asks me for the key either way. I just to read a sub code nothing fancy
     
  14. Tombukt2

    Tombukt2 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2020
    3,648
    645
    0
    Location:
    Durham NC
    Vehicle:
    2009 Prius
    Model:
    Base
    And when it asks you this or it could actually tells you doesn't and it tells you you will have limited usability or something and it's something's in red and I click stay and offline mode and then everything works just as it should it's just not logged into Toyota and grabbing the latest updates for whatever car unplugged into and that's just fine.
     
  15. lexidium

    lexidium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2015
    198
    92
    0
    Location:
    manchester
    Vehicle:
    2008 Prius
    Model:
    N/A
  16. lexidium

    lexidium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2015
    198
    92
    0
    Location:
    manchester
    Vehicle:
    2008 Prius
    Model:
    N/A
    Don't know what's happening. It won't accept the link.
    Just try typing it into your browser
     
  17. prius16

    prius16 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2015
    429
    221
    1
    Location:
    New England
    Vehicle:
    2022 Prius Prime
    Model:
    Limited

    Or, copy/paste below.
    Code:
    
    http://bob123.f2s.com/techstream15.zip
    
    
    

    .
     
  18. alftoy

    alftoy Senior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2009
    1,022
    442
    0
    Location:
    Saskatchewan, Canada
    Vehicle:
    2008 Prius
    Model:
    Base
    Use without http://

    bob123.f2s.com/techstream15.zip
     
  19. Gino Veltri

    Gino Veltri Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2020
    206
    18
    0
    Location:
    80521
    Vehicle:
    2005 Prius
    Model:
    ----USA----
    gotcha thanks. I got the car up and running with no codes and ordered a replacement cable. But still running into unable to connect to VIM. I guess ill uninstall and start over.

    Is anyone familiar with the steps to get techstream working? There are 1000 different contradictory instructions online, then the one the little cd came with (only theres no key). Is there an order i need to install in? Techstream, then driver, then patch?

    Also does anyone have a x32 bit driver / patch? Do i need a seperate install to get the computer to recognize the cable?
    This is incredibly frustrating, every year i spend like a month trying to get techstream to work. Have never succeeded.
     
Loading...