Techstream on 64-bit system

Discussion in 'Gen 2 Prius Main Forum' started by WHCSC, Jul 6, 2022.

  1. WHCSC

    WHCSC Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2012
    273
    60
    0
    Location:
    Omaha, NE
    Vehicle:
    2003 Prius
    Model:
    N/A
    I saw this video on the Youtubes on how to run Techstream on a newer laptop. Anyone on here try this? How did it go? My old laptop I was using for Techstream is crapping out on me so it would be great to have this option.


     
  2. lexidium

    lexidium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2015
    193
    86
    0
    Location:
    manchester
    Vehicle:
    2008 Prius
    Model:
    N/A
    I tried all sorts but couldn't get it to run on anything more modern.
    Still on an old tablet with windows 7
     
  3. alftoy

    alftoy Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2009
    878
    378
    0
    Location:
    Saskatchewan, Canada
    Vehicle:
    2008 Prius
    Model:
    Base
    #3 alftoy, Jul 6, 2022
    Last edited: Jul 6, 2022
    bisco and WHCSC like this.
  4. SFO

    SFO Senior Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2017
    4,861
    4,091
    0
    Location:
    Northern California
    Vehicle:
    2007 Prius
    Model:
    N/A
  5. WHCSC

    WHCSC Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2012
    273
    60
    0
    Location:
    Omaha, NE
    Vehicle:
    2003 Prius
    Model:
    N/A
  6. alftoy

    alftoy Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2009
    878
    378
    0
    Location:
    Saskatchewan, Canada
    Vehicle:
    2008 Prius
    Model:
    Base
    Register, I donated $20, then you can download any version, install the version. Run the software and generate ID, then post the ID, someone will post an activation key. Been a couple years since I installed mine.

    Looks to be the latest version.

    TOYOTA Techstream V17.10.012 (06/2022) + Activation - MHH AUTO - Page 1
     
    WHCSC likes this.
  7. WHCSC

    WHCSC Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2012
    273
    60
    0
    Location:
    Omaha, NE
    Vehicle:
    2003 Prius
    Model:
    N/A
    Last night I found another 32 bit laptop laying around. Is there a place to download Techstream and will it work on Windows Vista?
     
  8. alftoy

    alftoy Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2009
    878
    378
    0
    Location:
    Saskatchewan, Canada
    Vehicle:
    2008 Prius
    Model:
    Base
    .
     
    #8 alftoy, Jul 7, 2022
    Last edited: Jul 7, 2022
  9. WHCSC

    WHCSC Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2012
    273
    60
    0
    Location:
    Omaha, NE
    Vehicle:
    2003 Prius
    Model:
    N/A
    64 is fine (y)
     
  10. alftoy

    alftoy Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2009
    878
    378
    0
    Location:
    Saskatchewan, Canada
    Vehicle:
    2008 Prius
    Model:
    Base
    You can try it, but you're on your own




     
    #10 alftoy, Jul 7, 2022
    Last edited: Jul 7, 2022
  11. WHCSC

    WHCSC Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2012
    273
    60
    0
    Location:
    Omaha, NE
    Vehicle:
    2003 Prius
    Model:
    N/A
  12. alftoy

    alftoy Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2009
    878
    378
    0
    Location:
    Saskatchewan, Canada
    Vehicle:
    2008 Prius
    Model:
    Base
    Just a file imgburn creates when writing to iso file, probably not necessary.

    Deleting the iso file when you have it downloaded.
     
    #12 alftoy, Jul 7, 2022
    Last edited: Jul 7, 2022
    WHCSC likes this.
  13. WHCSC

    WHCSC Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2012
    273
    60
    0
    Location:
    Omaha, NE
    Vehicle:
    2003 Prius
    Model:
    N/A
    You can delete anytime
     
  14. tracy ing

    tracy ing Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2017
    384
    132
    0
    Location:
    wash dc
    Vehicle:
    2005 Prius
    Model:
    N/A
Loading...