1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

Time to Sell?

Discussion in 'Generation 1 Prius Discussion' started by Michael S., Jun 25, 2022.

1. Michael S.

Michael S. New Member

Vehicle:
    2001 Prius
    Model:
    One
    Hello,

I have a 2001 prius with 253k miles on it. I got it at 198k miles.

The person who had the car before me took really, really good care of it. Garage kept, gave me all the paperwork for the oil changes on sale. And I only paid 1600 dollars.

I am not the best with my cars. I had the tiniest, tiniest fender bender when I was backing out of a spot. As a result some paint is missing on the back. Inside, the left doors upholstry is starting to come off. There are some pen marks on the car seat because I am smart and accidentally sat with a pen in my pocket. I am a creative artist type doing a sales dayjob from my car to get the bills whil I pursue learning chnese and building chinese social media in all my free time - what I can say?

Also, the A/C has started to go. I found the leak in the radiator, A/C pipe, which I posted about in a different thread. The Japanese mechanic I took her too said i would take 1200 dollars to replace (he also charged me over 1,000 dollars for brakes, insisting that he used his parts, that now already look incredibly old and rusted, sooo......). When I turn on the headlights, her dash lights turn off.

The good things are that she drives really, really well, and still gets incredible gas mileage. I am really grateful that she takes care of me while I am rushing around every day trying to get things done. When we travel far, though, we use my girlfriends 2020 honda accord - got to play it safe!