1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

Touching Up Interior: Leather Seats Bisque

Discussion in 'Gen 2 Prius Care, Maintenance and Troubleshooting' started by ydpplqbd, Aug 7, 2019.

1. ydpplqbd

ydpplqbd Active Member

Vehicle:
    2006 Prius
    Model:
    Three
    Hi all, newbie here with my third post. Purchased a used 2006 Prius with leather seats. I just got the interior detailed yesterday. Interior came clean but I have some loss of color on the driver seat bolster and the bottom seat bun. I am looking to touch-up these leather seats. I have found a couple of products and I would like input, comments and reviews (if you have also used such products). No links provided as I am prohibited from including links as a newbie. Products that I have found so far are as follows (along with my comments):

Leather Magic: I just off the phone with their representative and they explained the process as

1. Rep says I need to identify the color of the leather. Their website has a color (TY7815) described as Toyota bisque. My understanding is that my 2006 Prius interior is indeed bisque (kind of a putty colored beige - not too brown).

2. I need to buy restoration kit for $50 plus $14 for S&H. When asked what is in the kit, the rep responded with "what you need".

3. Rep was unable to completely explain the application method for this dye. She did explain that that the first coat should be applied with a sponge. Subsequent coats she stated that they had a n optional gizmo which would allow it to be applied as an aerosol.

4. Rep explained that the dye was water based but unable to tell me whether it was a latex paint or product.

Repair Your Leather:

1. No telephone number to speak to a representative.