Toyota Prius 2012 Need some help

Discussion in 'Gen 3 Prius Care, Maintenance & Troubleshooting' started by Rocco Gaglioti, Apr 19, 2022.

  1. Rocco Gaglioti

    Rocco Gaglioti New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2022
    4
    2
    3
    Location:
    Orlando
    Vehicle:
    2012 Prius
    Model:
    III
    0F557F9C-2E20-4726-A23A-BDDBF9F7FF39.png C0AB1366-CDC8-43F7-A54A-1AB4702E3203.png 87CE3B09-E17A-4836-AD6A-757ED9B2E812.png Hello everyone. I get these error codes and I replaced all bus bars and replaced module 1 & 2 and still get these error codes. I am 100% lost. I have no idea why my battery pack is not picking up module 1. I could use any help and feed back. Thank you
     
  2. bisco

    bisco cookie crumbler

    Joined:
    May 11, 2005
    99,921
    45,284
    0
    Location:
    boston
    Vehicle:
    2012 Prius Plug-in
    Model:
    Plug-in Base
    have you checked all the wiring and connector pins for corrosion?
     
    Rocco Gaglioti likes this.
  3. Rocco Gaglioti

    Rocco Gaglioti New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2022
    4
    2
    3
    Location:
    Orlando
    Vehicle:
    2012 Prius
    Model:
    III
    When I took off the wiring harness I took a tooth brush and cleaned each post. Do you think I need to change the fuse board or computer on the battery?
     
  4. PriusCamper

    PriusCamper Senior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2012
    8,560
    3,506
    0
    Location:
    Pacific Northwest, USA
    Vehicle:
    2007 Prius
    Model:
    Two
    Block one likely has a bad voltage sensor wire where it plugs into the Battery ECU...
     
    Rocco Gaglioti likes this.
  5. PriusCamper

    PriusCamper Senior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2012
    8,560
    3,506
    0
    Location:
    Pacific Northwest, USA
    Vehicle:
    2007 Prius
    Model:
    Two
    Pull the Battery ECU and open it and look inside and see how close to the board the corroded connecting pin got.
     
    Rocco Gaglioti likes this.
  6. Rocco Gaglioti

    Rocco Gaglioti New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2022
    4
    2
    3
    Location:
    Orlando
    Vehicle:
    2012 Prius
    Model:
    III
    Yes I did and there was no corrosion at all.
     
    bisco likes this.
  7. Rocco Gaglioti

    Rocco Gaglioti New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2022
    4
    2
    3
    Location:
    Orlando
    Vehicle:
    2012 Prius
    Model:
    III
    C72D0B4C-50F4-4605-8E28-A894A0F3DEB4.jpeg I found the issue. I just ordered a new one from eBay. I will install it and I think all will be good now. Thank you for your help
     
    bisco likes this.
Loading...