1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

Toyota Prius Hybrid 2009 Researcher :D

Discussion in 'Newbie Forum' started by sakuradxb, Dec 10, 2008.

1. sakuradxb

sakuradxb New Member

Vehicle:
    2008 Prius
    Hello everyone :D

I'm a newbie here and i hope i will be welcomed to join you guys

I don't have Toyota Prius as yet but after doing the research, i think I have to get one once it's available.

In fact, I'm a student conducting a research about hybrid cars and I choose Toyota Prius as my model ^^

so can you help me to clarify some issues about this car.. and its benefits please ~ <(_ _)>

I read many times, that the speed of prius reaches 60 .. how to indentify that "60". If i compare it to fuel cars, is it the same speed? or it has different measurement. A Japanese friend said it can reach 100 .. in the official website it says "110 hp (82 kW)" is that the speed? i really can't understand that electronic measurement

oh by the way, do you think only "tree huggers" will be interested in buying this car? I mean since it's eco friendly car, not everyone will be interested?

Many people argued that hybrid cars are slow compared to other cars "using fuel". is that true?
    how long the battery can last? and how do you re-charge the battery?

also, which part of the country you would think people will buy the prius? In the cities or the countryside?
    I usually think it would be the city to reduce air pollution..etc, don't you think so? and plus, in the city there will be less highways so you don't need to have a car that goes fast.. (i'm assuming that the Prius isn't very fast like other fuel cars).

I asked my brother about cars.. he said young men usually like fast cars, and don't really care about the environment (that's in my country). so he said, the faster, the better~ so is that mean this car can be only for:
    1) tree huggers
    2) probably family with kids