1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

Trying to join the club!

Discussion in 'Newbie Forum' started by mcsenerd, May 27, 2008.

1. mcsenerd

mcsenerd New Member

Vehicle:
    2008 Prius
    Hello everyone!

I'm not a proud Prius owner yet...but I'm sure trying to become one. I currently own an '05 Honda Element EX that I have been fairly satisfied with. It has served my family and I fine for the years that we've had it in service. My children are getting older now however, and that affords me the opportunity to pursue different types of vehicles (I wanted a Prius when we bought the Element...but the wife vetoed it on the basis that our double stroller didn't fit well:() So long story short...I'm now in the market for the car of my nerdy dreams...the Prius.

I'm looking for an '08 Prius Base in Barcelona Red with Grey interior and the #5 package (I'd take a #4 though if I could get one sooner). I'm on a waiting list and I hope I can get a hold of one soon. I can't wait...

I just mainly wanted to introduce myself and let everyone know how much I've appreciated all of the quality information that is available here in the PriusChat forums. I've learned so much already by lurking around and I'm sure I'll learn even more in the coming months and years. Wish me luck finding my Prius and I look forward to many posts yet to come!

2. wchardin

wchardin Senior Member

Vehicle:
    2008 Prius
    Model:
    ----USA----
    Good luck on getting your car, I hope that your wait isn't too long. Glad that you find all the information helpful. Welcome to PriusChat!

3. Captain Fantastic

Captain Fantastic New Member

Vehicle:
    2008 Prius
    What is your waiting list like?

4. MagneticGrayIndy

MagneticGrayIndy 06Prius;94M Miata;65Rambler770

Vehicle:
    2006 Prius