1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

VSC, Master warning light, Battery air vent sucking in air

Discussion in 'Gen 2 Prius Care, Maintenance and Troubleshooting' started by Crowfeather, Jun 20, 2020.

1. Crowfeather

Crowfeather New Member

Vehicle:
    2007 Prius
    Model:
    N/A
    So of course 3 hours into a 6 hour drive and in the middle of Nowhere, Texas, my VSC, brake system warning light, and master warning light came on. I immediately pulled over and got out the owner's manual, which provided the following helpful advice regarding when the vehicle stability control light comes on: "take your Toyota to a dealership." I was over an hour from civilization in either direction and even farther from any dealerships. I opened the hood just to make sure nothing had exploded and no fluid containers were suddenly empty. Everything seemed the same as how it had looked before I left, but clearly I am not a mechanic by any means.