Want to get Dr. Prius, but i am having issues

Discussion in 'Prius OBDII Third-Party Apps' started by SdzDesigns, Dec 29, 2018.

  1. jacktheripper

    jacktheripper Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2017
    58
    40
    0
    Location:
    USA
    Vehicle:
    2010 Prius
    Model:
    Base
    Hi @TMR-JWAP ,

    It allows you to scan 3 vehicles unlimited times, forever.
    to scan on more than 3 vehicles, you will have to purchase the repair shop version.
    btw, the Android version is more feature rich and cheaper too.

    Jack

     
  2. jacktheripper

    jacktheripper Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2017
    58
    40
    0
    Location:
    USA
    Vehicle:
    2010 Prius
    Model:
    Base
    Hi @Eric 808,

    Couple of things you could try for spotty connection to a Prius:
    1. unplug 12V battery for 10 minutes, this will reset and clean-up all the junk data clogging the network.
    2. make sure there isn't loose wire on the OBD2 socket, sometime you might have dirt built up on the socket too.
    3. "reset network setting" on your device (it's in the Settings), this will clean-up all the junk connection from your phone that conflicting with the Bluetooth connection.

    Usually these will fix the problem, there is also a chance that adapter is bad, but I haven't seem it happened on Carista adapter yet.

    hope this helps, drop me an email at [email protected] and keep me posted.

    Best,
    Jack

     
    Mendel Leisk likes this.
  3. jacktheripper

    jacktheripper Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2017
    58
    40
    0
    Location:
    USA
    Vehicle:
    2010 Prius
    Model:
    Base
    The personal license (12.99 for iOS, 9.99 for Android) is limited to 3 vehicles (lock on VIN). The repair shop license is unlimited.
    also, most features are free of charge, only the two tests need to be in-app-purchased.
     
  4. jacktheripper

    jacktheripper Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2017
    58
    40
    0
    Location:
    USA
    Vehicle:
    2010 Prius
    Model:
    Base
    Hi Eric, Dr. Prius only works on Toyota/Lexus hybrid, any other non-hybrid like Altima won't work.
     
  5. Mendel Leisk

    Mendel Leisk Sidewalk Supervisor

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2010
    34,098
    23,064
    80
    Location:
    Greater Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
    Vehicle:
    2010 Prius
    Model:
    Touring
    One of these years I should at least do the accell/decell test. :oops:
     
  6. jacktheripper

    jacktheripper Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2017
    58
    40
    0
    Location:
    USA
    Vehicle:
    2010 Prius
    Model:
    Base
    I am doing that everyday :D
     
    Mendel Leisk likes this.
Loading...