1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

whats the difference in the "Touring" package?

Discussion in 'Gen 3 Prius Fuel Economy' started by clokwise, Jun 12, 2012.

1. clokwise

clokwise Member

Vehicle:
    2010 Prius
    Model:
    N/A
    I've seen people mention to stay away from it if MPGs are your overall goal. Is that accurate? I'm a little confused on the difference. How do you tell unless its specially list as "Touring"?

2. cwerdna

cwerdna Senior Member

Vehicle:
    2006 Prius
    Touring? What year of Prius and member of the Prius family are you talking about?

3. clokwise

clokwise Member

Vehicle:
    2010 Prius
    Model:
    N/A
    Not sure :) I am new to the prius world. I'm slowly learning. Doing my research before buying. I'm saving my pennies getting ready to buy soon.

4. cwerdna

cwerdna Senior Member

Vehicle:
    2006 Prius
    The only touring model I can think of was on the 2nd gen. See 2G Prius (2004-2009) Standard and Optional Equipment (Some Countries) | PriusChat. If buying used, be super careful about non-tourings being represented as touring models. It happens ALL the time. Touring cost more.

Per Most fuel-efficient cars, there was a slight mileage hit on the tourings.

If looking for a Gen 3 (2010+), see Toyota Vehicles : Toyota Announces Prices for 2010 Prius / Toyota for 2010-2011 models (prices are outdated and it doesn't mention USB).

'12 brought on some changes. See Exclusive: 2012 MY Prius - Changes and Additions | PriusChat. The post is wrong about the backup camera on model 2. It's not included on that.

5. Whiteyprius

Whiteyprius Active Member

Vehicle:
    2017 Prius
    Model:
    Two