1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

Which battery should I buy?

Discussion in 'Gen 2 Prius Care, Maintenance and Troubleshooting' started by Tom Toledo, Dec 30, 2022.

1. Tom Toledo

Tom Toledo New Member

Vehicle:
    2009 Prius
    Model:
    N/A

I am a newb so need some help (thanks in advance). I have a 2009 prius with 170k miles. After our extreme cold snap a week or 2 ago where it was minus 10 degrees here I was met with a lot of simultaneous warning lights on my dash (see attached pic). I went to autozone and they did the system check and it said the following (see attached pic -sorry that it is sideways - couldnt figure out how to rotate it- like I said Im a newb).

My question is which battery needs to be changed - the 12 Volt auxiliary battery or the (much more expensive and probably represents the death knell of my beloved Prius) Hybrid System Battery?

THANKS!!!!!!!

Attached Files:

2. Tombukt2

Tombukt2 Senior Member

Vehicle:
    2009 Prius
    Model:
    Base