1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

Zaino...WOW!!!

Discussion in 'Gen 2 Prius Care, Maintenance and Troubleshooting' started by bandgeek, Jun 15, 2005.

1. bandgeek

bandgeek New Member

I have been reading about the Zaino line of products for months now on this forum and finally took the dive. Before I go on let me say that my Prius is three weeks old so you say "How much better can the finish look?". Let me tell you how much. I spent 4 hours completely redoing my car's finish yesterday. I washed it first then clay barred it. I have never used clay bar before but it is well worth the effort. It really cleaned all that gritty stuff that gets on a car. Next I re-washed it to remove the clay bar residue. Then came the Z5 polish for clear coats mixed with about 5 drops af the accelerator. Very thin coats are the ticket with this stuff. Let dry 30 minutes then buffed it off. I followed that with the Z6 Gloss Enhancer and then repeated the polish steps two more times. Now that sounds like a lot of work and it is but I shouldn't have to do that again for a long time. The car is so smooth it feels like I should get about 5 more MPG! I also used the Leather Treatment on the seats and upholstry. If this stuff last half as long as they say it should, I will never use another product again.

Oh yea, I have nothing to do with the Zaino company. In fact, I was pretty sceptical at first. Not any more!!!

Dan

2. bobc

bobc New Member

DAn,

Glad to hear it!

Once my current wax wears off, I'm going to go this route also...

What color is your car, that it has made such a difference?

3. dreichla

dreichla New Member

I'll be trying Zaino too in the near future.