GenIII Prius Custom PIDs for Torque app

Discussion in 'OBDII Android App' started by usbseawolf2000, Oct 7, 2011.

  1. lo_aus

    lo_aus Junior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2015
    6
    0
    0
    Location:
    Australia
    Vehicle:
    2014 Prius+ MPV
    Model:
    N/A
    Are these PIDs applicable for a 2014 Prius V (7 seater) in Australia ?
    Thanks
     
  2. Tbkilb01

    Tbkilb01 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2016
    181
    178
    0
    Location:
    Louisiana
    Vehicle:
    2010 Prius
    Model:
    III
    The ENGINE LINK APP works great with ELM 327 from Australia. Has all those PIDS and more.
     
  3. Oleg46

    Oleg46 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2017
    2
    0
    0
    Location:
    rus
    Vehicle:
    2012 Prius Alpha
    Model:
    Four Touring
    Здравствуйте! Подскажите, есть PID для 30/41 Prius для регулировки скорости вращения вентилятора (долго искал, но нашел только для гена 2), который по гену 3 не работает. Спасибо!Gen2 Prius: Custom PIDs for Torque (Android App) with formulas | PriusChat
     
  4. Oleg46

    Oleg46 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2017
    2
    0
    0
    Location:
    rus
    Vehicle:
    2012 Prius Alpha
    Model:
    Four Touring
  5. Buderim

    Buderim Junior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2017
    25
    10
    1
    Location:
    Queensland Australia
    Vehicle:
    2010 Prius
    Model:
    i-Tech
    I have been trying to get rid of my reverse beep using Torque app pro , I have been following the instructions but I cannot get rid of the beep.

    I have took some photos of my screen , so maybe someone might spot what I have done wrong .

    One thing that looks odd is the Reverse beep query show a value of 142 which seems a odd number.

    Any advice would be very welcome ... DSC05576.JPG DSC05577.JPG DSC05580.JPG DSC05581.JPG DSC05584.JPG
     
  6. Buderim

    Buderim Junior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2017
    25
    10
    1
    Location:
    Queensland Australia
    Vehicle:
    2010 Prius
    Model:
    i-Tech
    I am trying to find a PID that shows the battery cooling fan speed in realtime , can anyone tell me if there is one ?
     
  7. Revell

    Revell Junior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2017
    2
    3
    0
    Location:
    sweden
    Vehicle:
    2012 Prius
    Model:
    N/A
    It's
    pid: 218b
    header: 7E2
    equation: A / 2

    In that massive pid list that exists somewhere on this forum it's called "Cooling fan 0".

    /Revell
     
    Creliandobi, SFO and Buderim like this.
  8. Buderim

    Buderim Junior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2017
    25
    10
    1
    Location:
    Queensland Australia
    Vehicle:
    2010 Prius
    Model:
    i-Tech
    Thanks .
     
  9. sdupadhye

    sdupadhye Junior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2013
    7
    1
    0
    Vehicle:
    2013 Prius
    Model:
    Two
    Would you please let me know if you're referring to the CSV in the OP or something else ?
     
  10. Furina

    Furina New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2018
    11
    2
    0
    Location:
    UK
    Vehicle:
    2016 Prius
    Model:
    Business Edition
    Few pages ago, PID for BSFC were posted. What are the reasons that can make my rates very high? Engine issue ?
     
  11. Xavier75

    Xavier75 Junior Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2017
    13
    4
    0
    Location:
    Texas
    Vehicle:
    2007 Prius
    Model:
    Four
    What is going on with these numbers? HV Block voltages are all over the place. Has anybody seem this before. I have a Gen 3 with less than 37k miles. Already tried different csv files with same results. Could I have a bad HV battery even though car runs fine and no codes? 1518845470700.png 1518845497330.png 1518845534421.png

    Posted via the PriusChat mobile app.
     
  12. Paul Evans

    Paul Evans New Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2018
    1
    0
    0
    Location:
    Manchester UK
    Vehicle:
    2012 Prius Plug-in
    Model:
    N/A
    Morning. I'm based in UK and have a 2015 PIP. I wonder if anyone can help -

    I have the torque pro app on a nexus 7 2013 tablet. I have purchased a cheap clone Bluetooth adapter (search Torque Pro Elm327 on Amazon UK, its the first hit) . I want to use Torque pro to look at the voltage and internal resistance of my traction battery on my PIP. I have downloaded and installed the list of extended PIDs. I can connect to the adapter from my tablet and Torque Pro. I can successfully read some PIDs such as coolant temp and engine RPM. However although I can create real time measures for PIDs such as battery volts and internal resistance, they don’t show any values.

    Key info is - adapter version is ELM327 v1.5. OBD standard is European OBD. OBD protocol is ISO15765-4CN11/500. VIN number is correct. Available sensors - a short list of sensors is provided (much shorter than the extended PIDs list) but battery volts and resistance not among them. App version 1.8.199.

    I have found an article (google "counterfeit elm327", first hit) which sounds like the adapter I have purchased may not correctly implement the full OBDII instruction set (because my adapter says it has firmware v1.5, which ELM never issued).

    So, can people who have correctly read all battery volts and internal resistances for PIP please tell me what adapter they used?

    Can anyone suggest any obvious error I have made (other than buying a cheap adapter!)?

    The version of Torque Pro I have already had PIDs installed for Prius Battery volts and internal resistances. After I installed the extended PIDs it now has 2 sets, one labelled Prius and one not. Neither set work. Did I need to install the extended PIDs, or are these now built in to Torque Pro? Which set is preferred?

    Both sets of PIDs list 8 sets of battery volts and internal resistances for the PIP. Is this correct?

    Many thanks

    Paul
     
  13. Soumya Sen

    Soumya Sen New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2018
    6
    0
    0
    Location:
    India
    Vehicle:
    2011 Prius
    Model:
    Technology

    The BCM is at CAN address 750 and gateway 40. The ECU replies at address 758 and gateway 40.
    So it will looks like this -
    Send to ECU - 750 40 01 3E
    Reply from ECU - 758 40 01 7E

    I tried applying your method to this problem (sending command via HyperTerminal to elm 327 device) like this -
    Try 1: Send to ECU - AT CAF 0, AT SH 750, 40 3E, AT CAF 1
    Reply from ECU - NO DATA

    Try 2:
    Send to ECU - AT CAF 0, AT SH 750, 40 01 3E, AT CAF 1
    Reply from ECU - NO DATA

    Can you please help me where I am getting it wrong.
     
  14. Tiff

    Tiff Junior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2018
    67
    16
    0
    Location:
    Crawley
    Vehicle:
    2010 Prius
    Model:
    III
    I can't get battery block values to show in torque Pro. Any ideas anyone I've tried and read all these posts no luck
     
  15. Randy Miner

    Randy Miner New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2019
    1
    0
    0
    Location:
    Florida USA
    Vehicle:
    2012 Prius
    Model:
    Three
    Maybe you are using the inquiry instead of the using the command at that cancels the beep which is found further down in the list. I made that mistake when trying to turn off the beep on my Prius.

     
Loading...