1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

Safe to drive after vehicle enter fail safe mode?

Discussion in 'Prius v Care, Maintenance and Troubleshooting' started by autorun, Dec 25, 2017.

1. autorun

autorun New Member

Vehicle:
    2012 Prius v wagon
    Model:
    III
    Merry Christmas everyone, my question is will I able to drive my v to dealer in fail safe mode (hybrid will not engage), but car can be started and driven so far in gas only mode. Will driving in fail safe mode damage anything further?

2. bisco

bisco cookie crumbler

Vehicle:
    2012 Prius Plug-in
    Model:
    Plug-in Base
    what is it exactly? not recharging the hybrid battery, or not using the hybrid battery for motivation?

3. autorun

autorun New Member

Vehicle:
    2012 Prius v wagon
    Model:
    III
  4. bisco

bisco cookie crumbler

Vehicle:
    2012 Prius Plug-in
    Model:
    Plug-in Base
    i'm no expert, and can't tell from the other thread if the car is charging or discharging. if it is not using the battery to drive, but only to start the engine, and you have plenty of battery charge, you should be able to make it to the dealer.

5. rjparker

rjparker Tu Humilde Sirviente

Vehicle:
    2012 Prius v wagon
    Model:
    Three