Torque app

Discussion in 'Gen 3 Prius Technical Discussion' started by Manhal K Alrashdan, Oct 11, 2016.

  1. Manhal K Alrashdan

    Manhal K Alrashdan Junior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2015
    81
    16
    0
    Location:
    jordan
    Vehicle:
    2010 Prius
    Model:
    V
    Good evening ,
    How can I check the voltage and the status of the HV battery . I have the OBD2 module and Torque app on my android phone . 1476201905850.jpg

    Posted via the PriusChat mobile app.
     
  2. eman08

    eman08 Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2016
    360
    187
    0
    Location:
    US
    Vehicle:
    2009 Prius
    Model:
    ----USA----
    The only software that has that capability is the ToyotaTech Stream software. You would need a Mini VCI cable. Torque is not designed specifically for Hybrid cars as it uses generic protocols primarily designed for gas convential cars to track performance. Not even a regular genetic OBDII scan tool tell you everything about the Prius if it's not dealership level one. The mini VCI is about as best you are going to get with the most detailed information about a Toyota and it's Hyrbid system since that's what Toyota dealers use that charge you to scan your car.

    Posted via the PriusChat mobile app.
     
    Manhal K Alrashdan likes this.
  3. marlinsmobile

    marlinsmobile Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2015
    103
    128
    0
    Location:
    Sandy Springs (Atlanta), GA
    Vehicle:
    2013 Prius
    Model:
    Two
  4. Redpoint5

    Redpoint5 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2013
    1,024
    497
    0
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Vehicle:
    2012 Prius Plug-in
    Model:
    Plug-in Base
  5. ImranAs'hab

    ImranAs'hab Junior Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2015
    6
    0
    4
    Location:
    JORDAN
    Vehicle:
    2011 Prius
    Model:
    N/A
    Dears..
    is this applicable to Prius C 2015
     
  6. Buphagus

    Buphagus Junior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2016
    3
    0
    0
    Location:
    Montvale,NJ
    Vehicle:
    2012 Prius
    Model:
    One
    How to find or create Gen1 custom pids (try to figure out terrible mileage in my 2003 prius 162k miles. Has fallen fast from 45 to 32. Local shop says car is fine, they replaced 4 engine sensors, didn't help. Is only option to get a dealer diagnosis?
     
  7. TAPnAR

    TAPnAR New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2019
    8
    9
    0
    Location:
    Fayetteville, AR
    Vehicle:
    2013 Prius
    Model:
    Two
    Go into the app and load the Gen 3 PIDS. you can monitor each module of the Hybrid battery.
     
Loading...